Share | 

Nice to meet everyone!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
MonsterHunted

Posts Posts : 14
Rathalos Rubies Rathalos Rubies : 24

PostSubject: Nice to meet everyone!    Tue Mar 05, 2013 8:17 am

With the newest Monster Hunter game coming out for the Wii U this month, I stumbled upon this forum and decided to see if I could meet some fellow hunters.

My name is Michael and I am a veteran Monster Hunter player. I've been playing since the very first game on the Playstation 2 and have followed and completed every game to date. Since I have a Wii U, I went ahead and paid the extra 20 dollars on Amazon to get the Wii U and 3DS version in hopes of introducing some people I know to the franchise. Unfortunately, it was a much harder task than I thought. Nobody has heard of the franchise and when I try to get them into it, nobody is interested in even trying it. I used to have a few friends who would play it constantly with me and they thought it was very addicting, but unfortunately, we don't get to hang out much anymore.

It's kind of a shame, as I can't quite figure out why nobody I know will try the Monster Hunter games. They love wielding giant swords and hammers, customizing armor, playing with friends and fighting monsters, yet they refuse to try Monster Hunter itself. I'm hoping I can make some friends on here who will play Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate with me when it comes, I miss the days of playing co op with good friends and having a good time haha.

Nice to meet everybody, tell me about yourself!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
BlakCat

Posts Posts : 232
Rathalos Rubies Rathalos Rubies : 302

PostSubject: Re: Nice to meet everyone!    Tue Mar 05, 2013 8:37 am

Well, welcome! I'm Blak, I too will be playing MH3U on Wii-U and 3DS. You can get our Wii-U usernames here.
I use Greatsword and Hammer, my favorite monster is Narga and yep, that's all I guess.
Anyways, welcome again and hope we can become good friends! :3